

# **SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE**

# **REPORT NO. 45 – 23 MARCH 2021**

## MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Ms Abigail Boyd MLC

The Hon Anthony D'Adam MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Taylor Martin MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

### Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant—Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, Principal Council Officer—Procedure (02 9230 2798)

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 23 March to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- South32 Dendrobium Extension Project Approval Bill 2021
- Civil Liability Amendment (Child Abuse) Bill 2021
- COVID-19 Recovery Bill 2021
- Local Government Amendment Bill 2021
- Mutual Recognition (New South Wales) Amendment Bill 2021
- Real Property Amendment (Certificates of Title) Bill 2021
- Independent Commission Against Corruption Amendment (Publication of Ministerial Register of Interests) Bill 2021.

The committee makes the following recommendations:

- (1) That:
  - (a) the provisions of the Mutual Recognition (New South Wales) Amendment Bill 2021 be referred to Portfolio Committee No. 1 Premier and Finance for inquiry and report,
  - (b) the bill be referred to the committee upon receipt of the message on the bill from the Legislative Assembly,
  - (c) the committee report by 11 May 2021, and
  - (d) on the report being tabled, a motion may be moved immediately for the first reading and printing of the bill.
- (2) That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day.
  - (a) South32 Dendrobium Extension Project Approval Bill 2021,
  - (b) Civil Liability Amendment (Child Abuse) Bill 2021,
  - (c) COVID-19 Recovery Bill 2021,
  - (d) Local Government Amendment Bill 2021,
  - (e) Real Property Amendment (Certificates of Title) Bill 2021, and
  - (f) Independent Commission Against Corruption Amendment (Publication of Ministerial Register of Interests) Bill 2021.

Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC

### Chair

23 March 2021